August 20, 2018

Latest:

The Cape Green Forum hosts its 32nd Cape Green Trade Day 22 August 2018 -

Friday, August 17, 2018

Corobrik’s striking new paving selection -

Friday, August 17, 2018

Cape Construction Expo 12-13 September -

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

The Ethekwini Municipality Verge Competition 2018 -

Friday, August 10, 2018

Leon Kluge proves he is the best of the best at Singapore’s Garden Festival -

Friday, August 10, 2018

Johannesburg City Parks and Zoo (JCPZ) offers tender! -

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Edward Colle Appointed CEO of Belgotex -

Monday, August 6, 2018

The 28th International Garden Festival Theme of the 2019 competition Gardens of paradise -

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Cellfast’s Oscillating Sprinklers -

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

A different perspective on the role of the Landscape Architect – a view from Delhi India -

Friday, July 6, 2018

Wacker Neuson welcomes Powerdek to its dealer network! -

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Corobrik presents its product qualities of Geolok and Terraforce Concrete Retaining Blocks -

Friday, June 22, 2018

ILASA Water Sensitive Design Seminar -

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Easigrass lives up to its name! -

Friday, June 15, 2018

10 Year Partnership of Growth for Haifa and Prime Trees -

Monday, June 11, 2018

Faces of the Future: The next Generation -

Monday, June 11, 2018

Global Architecture & Design Awards 2018 -

Friday, June 8, 2018

An engagement across Landscape, Architecture and Urban Design hosted by PIA – UDISA – ILASA -

Thursday, June 7, 2018

On landscape architecture as the lifeblood of a city -

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Corobrik sponsors masterclass demonstrating a vision of an accessible, safe and thriving city! -

Friday, May 25, 2018

2018 IPPS Southern Africa 21st Annual Conference 6 March 2018 – 9 March 2018

IPPS is a global network of professionals with an interest in plant production, including horticultural research and education, with the aim to improve the knowledge, skills, productivity and professionalism of its members.
IPPS has 1600 members over eight geographical regions around the world, spread over four continents.

IPPS members have access to educational conferences, field days, seminars and its vast library of horticultural knowledge, the combined proceedings of all annual conferences since 1951.

6 March 2018 – 9 March 2018
Climate Resistant Horticulture
2018 Annual Conference
Port Elizabeth, Radisson Blu Hotel, Summerstrand
Conference & Post Conference Tour Itinerary
Day 1
Tuesday 06th Collect delegates from Port Elizabeth Airport @ 11:00
Tuesday 06th Nursery visits, lunch & check-in at Radisson Blu Hotel
Tuesday 06th Welcome dinner at Something Good Roadhouse
Day 2
Wednesday 07th Full day conference talks
Wednesday 07th Gala Dinner & Auction @ 19:00
Day 3
Thursday 08th Nursery visits
Thursday 8th Tour ends – bus arrives 16h30 at PE airport
Limited space for Post Tour: Book early!
Thursday 8th Post-conference tour starts – travel to  Dung Beetle Lodge near Addo Elephant Park.
Day 4:
Friday 9th Post tour to Addo Elephant Park ends 16h30 at PE airport.

 

Please click here to view the programme, and read more on the IPPS

Leave A Comment