April 19, 2018

Latest:

Waker Neuson’s Excavator: Equipped for Future Requirements -

Friday, April 13, 2018

The 7 strangest plants in the world! -

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

ILASA Conference on the 13 & 14 August 2018, Drakensberg -

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Living Building Challenge – A reality for South Africa? -

Thursday, March 29, 2018

GBCSA Opinion Piece – Cape Town Water -

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Greener cities will help improve our health and mental wellbeing -

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Revealed: Mayor’s plans to pedestrianise London’s Oxford Street next year -

Friday, March 23, 2018

Cape Town’s Day Zero threat to change landscaping habits? -

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

SALI rejects proposals to ‘list’ Cynodon dactylon -

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Are you a Day Zero Hero? -

Friday, March 16, 2018

A look at Sol Kerzner’s new ultra-luxury estate in Cape Town -

Friday, March 16, 2018

Peter Veenstra to build dome of plants at Design Indaba venue in Cape Town -

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Sustainable construction is integral to superior design at 31st Corobrik Architectural Student of the Year Awards -

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Zaha Hadid Architects wins contest for water-inspired cultural hub in UAE -

Monday, March 12, 2018

100 new parks in 100 days for Durban -

Friday, March 2, 2018

Restoring Land, Growing Prosperity: Richmond Park, Cape Town New Development -

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Corobrik’s Graphite pavers add to the modern Menlyn Learning Hub -

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Marcus Evans – Reimagining the Idea of a City to Enhance Liveability -

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Landscaping for Wetlands: What is World Wetlands Day all about -

Friday, February 23, 2018

Sudpave, South Africa’s First Locally Manufactured Permeable Paving Grid! -

Friday, February 23, 2018

Are you a Day Zero Hero?

ARE YOU A DAY ZERO HERO?

We’re looking for architects, engineers, project managers, developers, designers and product developers… anyone who has been working to create more water-efficient residential and commercial buildings.
This year, the Green Building Council of South Africa celebrates heroes who are helping to prevent Day Zero.
Tell us how you’ve reduced water consumption in a building or building project you’re involved in.
Submit a 2 – 3 page summary on your water saving initiative and the impact that it has had.

Email it to gbcsa@idna.co.za with the subject heading: DAY ZERO HERO
Submissions close 01 May 2018.
Winning case studies will be presented at the GBCSA 2018 Convention.

 

for more on this click here

Leave A Comment