September 21, 2019

Latest:

SA billionaire Koos Bekker spent millions on an estate in the UK – take a look -

Friday, September 20, 2019

Durban aerotropolis masterplan expected to attract R1tn in investment -

Friday, September 20, 2019

Apply for the Urban Sustainability Internship Programme -

Friday, September 20, 2019

South African Heritage Highlights In One Easy Destination At Vergelegen -

Monday, September 16, 2019

R240m Sterling Industrial Park nears completion -

Friday, September 13, 2019

Joburg uses Arbor City win to call on residents to plant trees -

Friday, September 13, 2019

Phase one of Rustenburg Mall under way -

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

New VR technology to make SA forestry chainsaw training safer -

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

MULTI-MILLION RAND PROPERTY INVESTMENTS SHOW INNER-CITY HAS A BRIGHT FUTURE, SAYS MAYOR MASHABA -

Friday, August 30, 2019

Time to revamp the Grand Parade kiosks -

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Council passes first ever resilience strategy for Cape Town -

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

R3bn Dr Pixley Ka Isaka Seme Memorial Hospital nearly complete -

Friday, August 23, 2019

LAND USE SCHEME PUBLIC AWARENESS MEETINGS CONTINUE, CITY URGES PARTICIPATION -

Friday, August 23, 2019

The Future Is Not Female … It Is Intersectional, Say Women In Architecture -

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Cemeteries maintenance gains momentum -

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Nkosi City – R7.8bn ‘agri-city’ for the future in Mpumalanga -

Friday, August 16, 2019

CONSTRUCTION OF BOPHELONG CLINIC ON TRACK FOR EARLY 2020 COMPLETION -

Friday, August 16, 2019

Cape Town’s dam levels passes the 80% mark -

Friday, August 16, 2019

TOWERING ACHIEVEMENT FOR CO-ARC’S WOMEN ARCHITECTS -

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

dhk Architects- Landscape Architect wanted! -

Friday, August 2, 2019

Website Emailer Banner

Website Emailer Banner

New outdoor gym for Bellville Campus

The Bellville Campus now has a new spot where students and staff members can burn some calories or simply take a breather.

The new Outdoor Gym Park is situated next to MGR 1 and has 12 pieces of exercise equipment.

“Staff and students can use the gym for a workout but we also invite the university community to go and sit on one of the six benches on the site for a lunchtime chat. We will also be installing floodlights so the gym can be used at night.” said Phillip Chibvuri from the Residence Business Unit.

Chibvuri said extra trees have been planted and the area can also be used for picnics.

He added that the Bellville outdoor gym was a pilot project and the plan was to roll it out to other campuses.

Click here to read full

Comments are closed.