December 7, 2019


De Jager Booysen a regional winner in Corobrik Architecture Awards -

Friday, November 29, 2019

Gauteng’s R100 billion plan to build 30 new cities -

Friday, November 29, 2019

Steyn City pumps a further R5.5bn into new infrastructure and flagship project -

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Horticulture is blooming, but there’s still room for growth -

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Durban beachfront promenade gets R380m extension -

Friday, November 22, 2019

Company’s Garden tree crowned a champion -

Friday, November 22, 2019

Extinct pea family fountain bush rediscovered 200 years later in Tulbagh -

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Make your mark on the wall -

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Changing the landscape of shopping at Ferndale on Republic -

Friday, November 15, 2019

Concrete hills conceal bicycle racks in Copenhagen public plaza -

Friday, November 15, 2019

Winners announced for The Future Park Design Ideas Competition -

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Pro Landscaper Africa November 2019 Issue is Live! -

Friday, November 8, 2019


Friday, September 27, 2019

New Sandton skyscraper is the tallest building in Africa – it offers a view of Magaliesberg -

Friday, September 27, 2019

Growthpoint’s ambitious Sandton Summit plan -

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

SA billionaire Koos Bekker spent millions on an estate in the UK – take a look -

Friday, September 20, 2019

Durban aerotropolis masterplan expected to attract R1tn in investment -

Friday, September 20, 2019

Apply for the Urban Sustainability Internship Programme -

Friday, September 20, 2019

South African Heritage Highlights In One Easy Destination At Vergelegen -

Monday, September 16, 2019

R240m Sterling Industrial Park nears completion -

Friday, September 13, 2019

Landscape Architecture Foundation announces winners for 2019 Olmsted Scholars Program

The Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF) has announced the two winners and six finalists for its 2019 Olmsted Scholars Program, the premier leadership recognition program for landscape architecture students.

Areti Athanasopoulos, a master’s student at the University of Colorado Denver, and Anjelyque Easley, an undergraduate at the Pennsylvania State University, were selected as the 2019 National Olmsted Scholars, winning the $25,000 graduate and $15,000 undergraduate prizes, respectively.

Also honored are six National Olmsted Scholar Finalists. The graduate finalists, who each receive a $5,000 award, are: Jennifer Lauer (SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry), Fatema Maswood (University of Washington), and Grace Mitchell Tada (University of California, Berkeley). The undergraduate finalists, who each receive a $3,000 award, are: Madelynne Clark (Ball State University), Adriana Hernandez Aguirre (Texas A&M University), and Christian Moore (The Ohio State University).

Two independent juries of leaders in the landscape architecture profession selected the winners and finalists from a group of 49 graduate and 37 undergraduate students who were nominated by their faculty for being exceptional student leaders. These top students earned the designation of 2019 LAF Olmsted Scholar and join the community of 720 LAF Olmsted Scholars named since the program’s inception in 2008.

“The 2019 LAF Olmsted Scholars promise to carry on Frederick Law Olmsted’s advocacy and activism for environmental and societal benefits through landscape architecture,” said LAF President and Graduate Jury Chair Stephanie Rolley, FASLA, AICP. “They have the vision, knowledge, and leadership capacity – bolstered by innovative thinking – to address some of the greatest challenges of our time.”

Now in its twelfth year, the Olmsted Scholars Program recognises and supports students with exceptional leadership potential who are using ideas, influence, communication, service, and leadership to advance sustainable planning and design and foster human and societal benefits.

Comments are closed.